Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Triumph – Cry Freedom [1989]

$_12Country Scotland

Style CCM Melodic Rock/AOR/New Wave

Rating 80/100

Band Members Jim Ritchie – Lead Vocals,Bass,Percussion, Gordon Cowan – Keyboards,Vocals, George McConnachie – Drums,Percussion, Murray McEwan – Guitars, Andi Tooth – Drums,Percussion, Norman Barratt – Guitar, Richard Bowker – Keyboards,Piano, Nia – Vocals

Tracks 01. Run with the wind, 02. Son of man, 03. I am waiting, 04. It is finishing, 05. Paid on the nail, 06. No more tears, 07. Cry freedom, 08. Never trust a stranger, 09. Take my life, 10. Liberty, 11. I will rise

Profile Mega rare Scottish melodic rock band releasing “Cry Freedom” album back in 1989 through Pulse Records, produced by and featuring Norman Barrett. They have a sound that closely resembles Spandau Ballet or Breathe especially on it’s debut album called “Don’t Look Back, but now they explore more melodic rock paths, a great combination of melodic rock and new wave with some really impressive tunes reminds bands like Simple Minds, Tuesday Blue, Wet Wet and Chris Irvine. Triumph has become an instant favourite of the Greenbelt Fringe festival. Triumph has a unique sound in British Christian music, combining searching and intelligent lyrics with a powerful beat.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.0/10 (3 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
Triumph - Cry Freedom [1989], 9.0 out of 10 based on 3 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: