Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Tokio Rose – Tokio Rose [1987]

Tokio RoseCountry USA          

Style Melodic Hard Rock

Rating 88/100

Band Members Michael Marquart – Drums, George Bernhardt – Guitar, Rob Hanshaw – Vocals,Bass, Mike Pyne – Keyboard, Mark Anthony – Guitar

Tracks 01. She Cries (03:54), 02. Secrets (04:03), 03. Lonely City Nights (04:35), 04. California (04:00), 05. Just Wanna Rock ‘n’ Roll (04:38), 06. Just Can’t Wait (04:24), 07. Bye Bye Girl (03:59), 08. Another Night (04:26), 09. Thinkin’ ‘Bout You (03:48), 10. One Tin Soldier (04:40), 11. Stand by Me (04:33), 12. Take Me Back (04:22), 13. Somebody (04:13)

Profile Tokio Rose were a Milwaukee based rock outfit acted between 1986-1987. In 1987 the band released their self-titled debut album through the Canadian label Wind Song Records and re-Issue in 2008 by Windmark Records. The band gain minor success by the local media with the quality of their songs. The band had the potential of good songwriting having memorable and catchy tunes where most of the songs could have been a hit. The band also shot two videos to promote their album “Bye Bye Girl” and “Another Night”. Unfortunately the band split-up the same year and although they played in some live gigs a couple of years later their never release anthing else. Mike Pyne after Tokio Rose join Warp Drive. The album worth your attention and grab it if you find it.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.3/10 (8 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 4 votes)
Tokio Rose - Tokio Rose [1987], 9.3 out of 10 based on 8 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: