Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

The Lenny MacDowell Project – Lost Paradise [1990]

TLMP_LPCountry Germany

Style Melodic Rock/AOR

Rating 80/100

Band Members Chris Thompson,David Hanselmann,Ina Lippman,John Lawton,Julian McCall,Jörg Sieber,Maggie Reilly,Merv Spence – Vocals, Curt Cress,Michael Eurich – Drums, Gundy Keller,Robert Pabst,Johan Daansen,Michael Voss,Robby Musenbichler – Guitars, Jörg Deisinger Bass, Lothar Krell Vocals,Keyboards

Tracks 01. The Creation Of Earth (4:02), 02. Turn Around (4:04), 03. Lonely Is The Night (4:22), 04. Amazon Callin’ (4:15), 05. What About Tomorrow’s Children (5:11), 06. Gimme A Sign (3:22), 07. Dirty Tricks (0:35), 08. Nowhere To Hide (5:05), 09. Save This World (0:56), 10. It’s Never Too Late (5:02)

[ca_audio url_mp3=”″ url_ogg=”” skin=”regular” align=”none”]

Profile Flautist Lenny MacDowell is based in Germany, where he’s an integral part of the local smooth jazz and new age music scenes, as a performer, a producer, and as owner of the eclectic and productive Blue Flame record label. Although some of his albums have a heavy crossover pop influence, MacDowell’s primary style involves elements of ambient music, world music, jazz, and new age, combined in varying percentages from album to album. As for this album moves to more melodic rock/aor paths with some folk parts on it, tight production and some really worthy tunes.

“Lost Paradies” released in 1990 through Dino Records and produced by none other that Harold Faltermeyer. The album features a varies of well known artist like Julian McCall better known as Dan Lucas, Jorg Sieber frontman of Dominoe, vocalist of Wishbone Ash and Trapeze Merv Spence, John Lawton frontman of Uriah Heep and Zao, Maggie Reilly, Chris Thompson, David Hnaselmann from Triumvirat and Stonehenge among with Lothar Krell of Jojo and Ina Lippman from Queens of Spades. Except them we met also guitarists Robby Musenbichler (Tokyo, Jojo, Opus, Roko), Michael Voss (Casanova, Demon Drive, Mad Max, Silver), Gundy Keller (Queen of Spades), Robert Pabst (Dominoe), Johan Daansen (Einstein, Vision Fields), bassist Jorg Deisinger of Bonfire, keyboardist Lothar Krell of Jojo and Tokyo while on drums we met Michael Eurich (Casanova, Warlock) and Curt Cress (Saga).

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.7/10 (3 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
The Lenny MacDowell Project - Lost Paradise [1990], 5.7 out of 10 based on 3 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: