Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Snowblind – Snowblind [1985]

Country United Kingdom          

Style AOR

Rating 86/100

Band Members Andy Simmons – Guitars, Geoff Gillespie – Bass, Backing Vocals, Kevin Baker – Drums, Ross Bingham – Keyboards, Guitar, Tony Mason – Vocals

Tracks 01. Walk The Line (3:42), 02. Chasing The Dragon (4:17), 03. Possession (5:10), 04. Sierra (4:20), 05. Now Is The Hour (5:23), 06. Losing My Place (7:01), 07. Hold On (4:08), 08. Possession (Reprise) (3:16)

Profile The British melodic rock  band “Snowblind” formed in 1981 featured ex-Sabre bassist Geoff Gillespie and one-time Omen singer Tony Mason.  A first demo was recorded and Snowblind received a recording contract with the Belgian label Mausoleum, in the autumn of 1984.

On January 3, 1985 the band started to recorded their album at the Yard guided by producer Phil Chilton and it was released on September 30, 1985. Mean while on April 21,  the singer  Tony Mason was fired from the band, which hastened the demise of the band.

During 1985 there’re some changes to the line up with ex-Slowhand vocalist Trevor McGowan and former Onyx guitarist Matt Haslett to joining the band and planned for a second album but never came out and the band split-out. If you like bands like Grand Prix, Lionheart and Tobruk, definetely you will love this one also.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 7.7/10 (9 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 5 votes)
Snowblind - Snowblind [1985], 7.7 out of 10 based on 9 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: