Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Skin Kandy – Matters Of The Flesh [2006]

Country USA          

Style Hard Rock/Metal

Rating 83/100

Band Members Dusty Black – Guitars, Keyboards, Frank Boyer – Guitars, Robert Ramirez – Bass, Shawn M. – Vocals, Troy Mitchell – Drums

Tracks 01. Hard Times (5:06), 02. Wondering Why (4:56), 03. When I Look Into Your Eyes (4:08), 04. Here Comes The Rock (5:31), 05. Little Eyes (5:26), 06. The Rain (7:03), 07. Skin That You’re In (5:02), 08. Feeling The Sun (4:07), 09. One Last Time (5:03), 10. Rain…The Other Side (3:19)

Profile Skin Kandy started out 10 years ago as an 80’s tribute to hard rock and hair bands ranging from Motley Crue to Pantera. It wasn’t until the summer of 2006 that Skin Kandy released their all original debut CD “MATTERS OF THE FLESH”.

Like many bands, Skin Kandy has opened for numerous national bands. A handful of them include… Vince Neil of Motley Crue, Jackyl, Quiet Riot, Bret Michaels of Poison, Cinderella, Ratt, Saigon Kick, Overkill, Buck Cherry, Firehouse, Great White, Enuff z’ Nuff, Blue Oyster Cult, Eric Martin of Mr. Big, Rare Earth, Slaughter, Rob Halford of Judas Priest/Fight.

Skin Kandy continues to headline festivals and bike rallies across the mid-west. Skin Kandy also recorded their own version of the IOWA FIGHT SONG, which has become a huge hit and battle cry with Hawkeye fans from all of the United States….. well, mostly Iowa. Skin Kandy will prepare new material in the summer of 2009 for their sophmore release, to be out summer of 2010.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 6.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Skin Kandy - Matters Of The Flesh [2006], 6.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: