Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Shock Tu – Shock Tu [1989]

SHOCKTU_88T90Country USA          

Style Hard Rock

Rating 85/100

Band Members Jim Miller – Bass, Joey C. Jones – Vocals, Ken Koudelka – Drums, Rick Soga – Guitar, Les Farrington – Keyboards,backing vocals

Tracks 01. Comin’ On, 02. Deja Vu, 03. Hide And Seek, 04. Just Can’t Get Enough, 05. Love Grows (Where My Rosemary Goes), 06. Late Last Evening, 07. No More Reaction, 08. One Touch (And It’s On), 09. Over And Over Again, 10. Numbers, 11. Summer Song, 12. Suzy, 13. The Rain, 14. Walk Away

Profile Great hard rock act from Columbus, Ohio and this is actually a collection of their records between 1988 – 1990. The band formed in the mid ’88 by Rick Soga and drummer Danny Boyd after their departure from Godz. The first line up consist by Rick Soga and Steve Mitchell on guitars, Tommy Jon on vocals (real name Tommy Gianikos), Danny Boyd on drums and bassist Ty Tyler(real name Todd Berry). Ty eventually replacing Johns with Joey C. Jones (ex-Sweet Savage, real name Joe Crabtree).

In January 1989 Boyd amicably departed and was replaced by Ken Koudelka. In autumn 1989, keyboardist Les Farrington was hired by Shock Tu to provide live and sampled backing vocals in an off-stage capacity. Musically the band rocks hard with bombastic songs, strong riffs, powerful vocals and catchy chorus with spot on production. The changes to the line-up continued until the end of the band in 1994. 

In May of 2008, original members Danny Boyd, Rikki Soga, Steve Mitchell & Todd Berry reunited with former vocalist Tim Owings to form the forth version of ShockTu. Shock Tu is currently in the studio recording past Shock Tu and new Shock Tu songs.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.0/10 (7 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 4 votes)
Shock Tu - Shock Tu [1989], 9.0 out of 10 based on 7 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: