Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Scott Springer – Hello Forever [1993]

R-6225986-1418406889-7204.jpegCountry USA

Style CCM Melodic  Rock/AOR

Rating 80/100

Band Members Scott Springer – Lead/backing vocals, Dave Amato,Doug Beiden,Sarah Tennison – Backing vocals, John Elefante – Backing vocals,keyboards, Dino Elefante – Backing vocals,guitars, E.L. Mcneely – Bass,guitars, Jack Mack,John Pierce – Bass, Mike Graham,David Raven – Drums, Glenn Pearce – guitars, John Andrew Schreiner – keyboards, Jon Gibson – Vocals

Tracks 01. Anytime, 02. Hello Forever, 03. Behold The Lamb, 04. Psycho Babble, 05. The Victory, 06. His Name Is Jesus, 07. Stand Up, 08. On My Knees, 09. Promises, 10. Wounded Soldier

Profile Scott Springer was the bass player and lead vocalist for the christian AOR Rock band Halo and “Hello Forever” is his debut solo album came out in 1993, a wonderful Christian based album with a bit of an 80’s sound, produced by Dino and John Elefante, which was pretty much a guarantee of great AOR. The first two songs “Anytime” and “Hello Forever” are two unforgettable songs that worth the whole album while the song “Anytime” be part in the compilation of Unforgettable Duets: Volume 2 released in 1996.

“Hello Forever” had 4 songs reach number 1 on Christian Hit Radio. With more of a “pop-rock” sound, Scott began to take his music, not only to teenagers, but to young adults and even parents in an effort to open communication between youth and their parents who cared about what their teens were listening to. With a message of reconciliation, Scott continued the ministry that HALO had begun. In 2004, Springer became head pastor of a new church with a casual atmosphere in Clanton, AL called New Life Community Church.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.8/10 (4 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
Scott Springer - Hello Forever [1993], 9.8 out of 10 based on 4 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: