Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Roughhouse – Roughhouse [1988]

Country USA

Style Hard Rock

Rating 80/100

Band Members Luis Rivera – Vocals, Gregg Malack – Guitars,backing vocals, Mike Natalini – Drums, Rex Eisen – Guitars, Dave Weakley – Bass,backing vocals

Tracks 01. Don’t Go Away (4:08), 02. Tonite (3:27), 03. Love Is Pain (4:45), 04. Can’t Find Love (3:00), 05. Love or Lust (3:03), 06. Teeze Me Pleeze Me (3:49), 07. Midnight Madness (3:03), 08. Without You (4:01), 09. Justify (5:00), 10. Racin’ (3:05), 11. Fantasy (3:35)

Profile Roughhouse was a glam band founded as Teeze in 1983 in Philadelphia . Their name was changed to Roughhouse in 1988. Max Norman produced the debut album. Their sole major label release offers plenty of post-Motley Crue party anthems like “Love or Lust” and “Tonight,” which, while not terribly original or well-executed, are decent entries in the hair metal genre. You can still hear traces of the band’s glam metal past, but this is a less sleazy melodic “party rock” album similar to King Kobra, Killer Dwarfs, and to some degree Ratt. There are a ton of great guitar hooks and catchy choruses, and just about every song has you reaching for the volume knob to see how loud you can go. In 1989 the band broke up. They reunited for some shows in 1992, 1993, 2002, and 2016. On October 15th, 2016, Roughhouse performed their first show in 14 years at the Whiskey Tango in Philadelphia.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.6/10 (8 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
Roughhouse - Roughhouse [1988], 9.6 out of 10 based on 8 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: