Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Rockupuncture – Penetrate [1995]


Style Hard Rock

Rating 78/100

Band Members Greg Hodowansky – Drums,Keyboards, Paul Hansen – Guitars,Backing Vocals, Rob Higgs – Bass,Backing Vocals, Steve Indrigo – Vocals,

Tracks 01. Thorn In Your Side (5:08), 02. Glory Of Love (4:04), 03. Paradise (3:24), 04. Just Like You (4:37), 05. Mr. Moonshine (4:35), 06. Take It All (4:00), 07. Cumma Love Me (3:46), 08. Something Tonight (3:58), 09. Epic (4:29), 10. Leave Me Alone (3:55), 11. Nightmares (3:51)

[ca_audio url_mp3=”″ url_ogg=”” skin=”regular” align=”none”]

Profile Toronto based outfit released their debut album titled “Penetrate” back in 1995 through Piercing Records self produced by the band. Blasting guitar riffs, very good songwriting and impressive vocal harmonies in the vein of Firehouse having a hint of melodic metal with an AOR touch. Then at times the sound can be a bit harder rock with a catchy, ear friendly sound in the vein of Ratt and Y & T. “Glory of Love”… if that chorus doesn’t go around in your head, nothing will. A good album but in wrong time that worth your attention. In 2000 the band return with a second album titled “Sex Game” and a bit heavier sound.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 8.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Rockupuncture - Penetrate [1995], 8.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: