Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Work Of Art – In Progress [2011]

Work Of Art have returned for their highly anticipated second album titled In Progress and it is yet another superb example of high quality melodic rock. These guys play a style of music that is very reminiscent of what Toto were doing on classic albums like Farenheight and The Seventh One.

Their songs are simply amazing combining elements such as smooth and memorable vocal melodies, great guitar solos, lively performances, and killer production. The whole album is very strong but some highlights include the cracking opening track “The Rain”, the hook laden chorus of “Nature Of The Game”, the awesome keyboards of “Never Love Again”, and the brilliant guitar riffs and memorable chorus of “Emelie”. The music on In Progress is probably as close as you’re going to get to the awesome sound that Toto owned back in the late eighties and is easily a top 5 album in a very strong year for melodic rock releases.

In Progress is essential listening for anyone that loved the first Work Of Art album and is highly recommended to fans of intense melodic rock. Take one part Toto DNA and mix with crystal clear production and memorable melodies and you get In Progress!

Band Members
Herman Furin – Drums
Lars Säfsund – Vocals
Robert Säll – Guitars

01. The Rain (4:53)
02. Nature Of The Game (5:00)
03. Once Again (5:00)
04. Never Love Again (4:13)
05. Eye Of The Storm (3:52)
06. Until You Believe (5:02)
07. The Great Fall (4:04)
08. Call On Me (4:39)
09. Emelie (4:57)
10. Fall Down (4:14)
11. Castaway (4:39)
12. One Step Away (4:39)
13. Fall Down {Acoustic} [Japan Bonus Track]

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.5/10 (2 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Work Of Art - In Progress [2011], 9.5 out of 10 based on 2 ratings
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: