Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Work Of Art – Framework [2014]

Work Of Art have returned with their third album and it is another awesome example of high quality melodic rock filled with endless vocal hooks. After two outstanding albums it was always going to be a task to create an even better collection of songs but these Swedish rockers have shown that the combination of pristine production with tight musical performances and crisp memorable vocals is always going to produce high quality music.

The comparisons to Toto are inevitable but Work Of Art have certainly got enough uniqueness and style that sets them apart from any other band. The vocal performance of Lars Safsund is amazing and he has definitely proven himself to be the shining light of melodic rock over the past few years having also sung on both Lionville albums. The guitars and keyboards by Robert Sall are sharp along with some blistering guitar solos and the pounding drum grooves of Herman Furin are hitting the mark throughout the album. Highlights include the cracking opening harmonies of “Time To Let Go”, the killer vocal hooks of “How Will I Know”, the huge chorus and layered guitars of “Can’t Let Go”, the awesome groove and keyboard textures of “How Do You Sleep At Night”, and the graceful ballad “Hold On To Love” that builds from a driving verse into a brilliant chorus harmony. It’s hard to find fault with a band that sticks to their style and does everything well while leaving no loose ends or filler songs.

Work of Art should be proud of delivering their best album so far so that fans of this style of music can appreciate the best this genre has to offer. Hopefully a support slot on the next Toto tour can become a reality for these guys as both bands will have new albums to show the world.

Band Members
Herman Furin – Drums
Lars Säfsund – Vocals, Programming, Keyboards, Additional Guitars
Robert Säll – Guitar, Programming, Keyboards

01. Time To Let Go
02. How Will I Know
03. Shout Till You Wake Up
04. Can’t Let Go
05. How Do You Sleep At Night
06. Over The Line
07. The Machine
08. Hold On To Love
09. Natalie
10. The Turning Point
11. My Waking Dream

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (2 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Work Of Art - Framework [2014], 10.0 out of 10 based on 2 ratings
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: