Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Whitesnake – Forevermore [2011]

Whitesnake return with a slightly new lineup to deliver a fan pleasing and very bluesy sounding rock album. For the past few years the combination of David Coverdale and Doug Aldrich has been very successful in forging ahead with a reinvigorated Whitesnake sound that has produced two great albums in a row. Forevermore delivers a more bluesy version of their sound while maintaining the big production of the previous album.

Coverdale’s voice has lost a little in power and range but it’s barely noticeable with such great music backing it up. Highlights include the big riffs of “All Out Of Luck”, the massive chorus of “Love Will Set You Free”, the classy ballad “Easier Said Than Done”, the hard rocking “Whipping Boy Blues”, and the epic final song “Forevermore”. The deluxe edition comes with 3 bonus tracks consisting of alternate versions of songs from the album plus a DVD with a very short making of featurette and a cool film clip for the lead single.

Despite Forevermore not containing as many killer songs as Good To Be Bad, fans should love hearing the classic Whitesnake sound presented in all its glory. By the way, there are more than a few nods to previous Whitesnake guitar legend John Sykes – check it out!

Band Members
Briian Tichy – Drums
David Coverdale – Vocals
Doug Aldrich – Guitars
Michael Devin – Bass
Reb Beach – Guitars

01. Steal Your Heart Away
02. All Out Of Luck
03. Love Will Set You Free
04. Easier Said Than Done
05. Tell Me How
06. I Need You (Shine A Light)
07. One Of These Days
08. Love And Treat Me Right
09. Dogs In The Street
10. Fare Thee Well
11. Whipping Boy Blues
12. My Evil Ways
13. Forevermore
14. Love Will Set You Free {Alt. Mix} [Digipak Bonus Track]
14. Whipping Boy Blues {Sawmp Mix} [Japan Bonus Track]
15. My Evil Ways {Alt. Mix w/ Drum Solo} [Digipak Bonus Track]
16. Forevermore {Acoustic Version} [Digipak Bonus Track]

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Whitesnake - Forevermore [2011], 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: