Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email: [email protected]

Vince Voltage – Hard Rock Survivor [2017]

Vince Voltage is hard rock guitar player from Southern Germany releasing his debut solo album “Hard Rock Survivor” on April 2017. He played several tours through Europe and shared stage with bands like Helloween, Doro, Bonfire, Axxis and many more… played in several bands like “Ex Wife`s skull”, “Apathy”, “Utopia”, “the Danger Dudes” and “the bangkok pirates”, recorded his last album “Arrogance” with Pussy Sisster. In the project we meet vocalist Bronco Malone working on many bands with Vince Voltage, Denis Hübner frontman of Manila Motel, Marcus Jürgens lead singer of Twentydarkseven, Ex-Brainstorm, Sven Gallinsky who recorded most parts of the album and also played the bass guitar and keyboards and guitarist Flary Roxx (Ela Roxx, Ex-Stormwitch), Sebastian Dracu among Lick Fury and Randy Vintage from the “Ex Wife`s Skull era”.

Vince Voltage plays unmistakably glam/hard rock (the riffs, the solos, the drum kicks) but in such manner that almost anyone can connect to. The songs rock, they are catchy but they also have a very radio-fitting texture. Beyond the glam riffs and rhythm section, “Hard Rock Survivor” has a surprisingly melodic orientation, with emphasis on instrumental harmonies, large choruses, and super catchy vocal melodies.

Essentially the song-writing is built on old school melodies and riffs, modern sounding rhythm parts to once again conclude on classic sounding choruses. The vocals switch from brutal to cleanly melodic and vice versa. One has to hand it to the guys, they have the instrumental technique to come up with plenty guitar melodies and riffs as well as going through a multitude of rhythm patterns.

This album is really amongst the worthy purchases for 2017 for any fan of glam and melodic hard rock as it comes up with potential classics: “Something to Believe in” holds the very essence of melody and chorus that absolutely every fan of the melodic sound should hear. The guitar driven title track among the powerful key-lash “Broken”, “Cry Out Til Midnite” and “Some Like it Ugly” are my favorite tracks. The musical depth of this album is such that you gonna enjoy it without any reserve.

Band Members
Vince Voltage
Bronco “the Ballcrusher” Malone
Denis Hübner
Marcus Jürgens
Sven Gallinsky
Flary Roxx
Sebastian Dracu
Lick Fury
Randy Vintage

01. Hard Rock Survivor
02. Something to believe
03. Billy the kid
04. Some like it ugly
05. The ballad of Ricky Razor
06. Busty Sandy
07. Cry out till midnight
08. Lick it if you like it
09. Borderline
10. Killing times

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.7/10 (3 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
Vince Voltage - Hard Rock Survivor [2017], 9.7 out of 10 based on 3 ratings
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: