Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

The Uncle C Residence – Mark The Keys [1995]

These guys are from Holland and released their only full length album in 1995 on the tiny German Indie label Town Music. Besides the fact that this record is almost impossible to find, let’s focus on the quality of the music, because this has to be one of the best Indie AOR releases out there! You can expect a breathtaking mix of multi layered keyboards and tasty guitars, together with cool solos. In between you will find tons of amazing production details, perfectly arranged backing and harmony vocals and, last but not least, brilliant hooklines.

The opener “Endless Sorrows” (like Mindwork meets 2AM) is a perfect example with its cool intro, pulsating keys and awesome guitar licks, all highlighted by an awesome sing along chorus. The super catchy “Don’t Do This To Me” which was also released as a single, just builds and builds and leads into a bombastic showdown, reminding of Beyond the Blue. “Raining” on the other hand is a wonderful ballad, highlighted by the clear, powerful voice of lead singer Marc Kossmann. This track reminds of the legendary 2 AM. The next song “I’ll Be Waiting For You” brings back some nice uptempo AOR in the vein of Channel 5 meets Jojo while the following and the awesome “Living It Up Tonight” sounds a lot like PM.

I could go on and on but to make it short “Mark The Keys” contains 11 tracks of pure melodic AOR bliss! From the songwriting, up to the arrangements and a crystal clear sound, everything here is simply amazing. This is without a doubt one of the best AOR Indies you may heard and I just can’t recommend it highly enough.

Band Members
Marc Kossmann – Vocals
Cees Kieboom – Keyboards, piano

01. Endless Sorrows
02. Don’t Do This To Me
03. Raining
04. I’ll Be Waiting For You
05. Little Folksong
06. You Take All The Sadness
07. Separate Roads
08. Take Our Time
09. Though We Are Tonight
10. Living It Up Tonight
11. Patrice

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: