Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Treat – Coup De Grace [2010]

Treat have come out of nowhere to deliver a rock solid melodic album that will be among the absolute best this year. Let’s start with the amazing intensity of this album. Every song is a winner and there is no point at which this album takes a breather. The performances by all the band members are excellent and the vocals are huge. This has got one of the best production jobs of recent times with massive guitars and drums and excellent keyboards rounding out the sound.

The riffs and solos sound great and there’s that thumping rythm section too. The highlight for me is the fact that every song has a powerful pre chorus and chorus combination that explodes out of the speakers. There’s alot of outstanding songs on this album from the opener “The War Is Over” and the groovy “Paper Tiger” to the power ballad “A Life To Die For”.

I can easily recommend this to fans of quality melodic hard rock music like House of Lords, Leverage, and Eden’s Curse – certainly one of the best of 2010.

Band Members
Anders Wickström – Guitars, Backing Vocals
Jamie Borger – Drums, Backing Vocals
Nalle Pahlsson – Bass, Backing Vocals
Patrick Appelgren – Keyboards, Guitars, Backing Vocals
Robert Ernlund – Lead Vocals

01. Prelude: Coup De Grace (2:26)
02. The War Is Over (3:56)
03. All In (4:11)
04. Paper Tiger (4:26)
05. Roar (4:27)
06. A Life To Die For (4:20)
07. Tangled Up (4:07)
08. Skies Of Mongolia (3:51)
09. Heaven Can Wait (3:28)
10. I’m Not Runnin’ (3:26)
11. No Way Without You (4:09)
12. We Own The Night (4:34)
13. All For Love (3:50)
14. Breathless (4:21)
15. Turn The Dial [Japan Bonus Track]

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Treat - Coup De Grace [2010], 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: