Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Steve Lukather – Transition [2013]

Transition is the amazing new album by Steve Lukather that completes a trilogy of extremely high quality solo albums over the last few years from one of the greatest musicians in the world. Steve Lukather has always been known as a great guitarist but as his career has progressed his solo albums have also shown him to be an amazing songwriter and producer with the ability to make deep albums full of quality music.

Transition delivers on all we expect from Steve Lukather and the list of musicians who perform on this album is awesome including appearances by Nathan East and Lee Sklar on bass, Greg Bissonette and Chad Smith on drums, Phil Collen on backing vocals, and Lenny Castro on percussion. Highlights include the intense groove of “Creep Motel”, the gorgeous piano ballad “Once Again”, the progressive riffs and killer keyboard stabs of “Transition”, and the trademark emotional ballad of “Last Man Standing”.

Production was handled by Luke himself and CJ Vanston so you can be confident the sound of this album is stunning and layered with all intruments having their place in the mix. Transition is yet another amazing solo album from Steve Lukather that I can easily recommend to his fans and really adds to his already stellar musical legacy.

Band Members
Steve Lukather Lead Vocals, Guitars
C. J. Vanston – Keyboards (1-9), production (1-9), background vocals (1-7)
Steve Weingart – Keyboards (5, 9)
Renee Jones – Bass (3), background vocals (8)
Eric Valentine – Drums (6, 7, 8)
Lee Sklar – Bass (1, 2)
Nathan East – Bass (8)
John Pierce – Bass (4, 6, 7)
Tal Wilkenfeld – bBass (5)
Gregg Bissonette – Drums (2, 5)
Chad Smith – Drums (4)
Toss Panos – Drums (1, 3)
Lenny Castro – Percussion (2, 3, 6, 8)
Trev Lukather – Muted guitar (4)
Phil Collen – Background vocals (1)
Jenny Douglas – Background vocals (2, 7)
Richard Page – Background vocals (4, 6)
Kristina Helene – Background vocals (4)
Jack Raines – Background vocals (8)

01. Judgement Day
02. Creep Motel
03. Once Again
04. Right The Wrong
05. Transition
06. Last Man Standing
07. Do I Stand Alone
08. Rest Of The World
09. Smile

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: