Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Stan Bush – Every Beat Of My Heart [1992]

Every Beat of My Heart is the third studio album by iconic AOR singer Stan Bush originally released in 1992. “Ever Beat…” took a further step in the commercial rock direction of the late `80s-early `90s, proving an obvious successor to “Stan Bush & Barrage”.

This third album saw Stan’s return in the solo artist format as opposed to the band scenario he adopted during the mid-80s. Without a doubt, “Every Beat” is even more polished than the previous two albums, clearly favoring the keyboards over the guitar; that is not to say that guitar parts have been reduced, simply they come somewhat lower in the mix while thankfully the six-string solos establish a firm presence once again. One has to adress that tempos have also dropped on “Every Beat…” making mid-tempo and ballads the norm. Never the less, Stan compensates by delivering some of his best choruses and many incredible vocal lines overall.

To his credit, Bush once again writes or co-writes the entire album, including some high profile collaborations; Jonathan Cain co-writes three of the songs and Jim Vallance an additional two. Songs like the opener “Straight to the top”, the intense “It don’t get better than this”, and the bitter “Ain’t that worth something” are true AOR highlights of the early `90s that sound equally convincing a good twenty years later.

Band Members
Stan Bush – Vocals, Guitars

01. Straight To The Top (3:56)
02. Can’t Hide Love (4:19)
03. It Don’t Get Better Than This (5:37)
04. Never Ending Love (4:06)
05. Ain’t That Worth Something (5:07)
06. Landslide (4:16)
07. Could This Be Love (4:51)
08. Full Circle (5:10)
09. Every Beat Of My Heart (4:48)
10. The Search Is Over (4:09)

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Stan Bush - Every Beat Of My Heart [1992], 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: