Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Slash – Slash [2010]

Slash has finally got his solo album out of his system and onto our CD players. I was very curious to hear what type of album Slash would produce by himself and how it would translate with all the different singers involved. Ian Astbury’s opener has intense groove and is a great way to start proceedings. Ozzy’s song is pure Ozzy – need I say more. Some of my favourite rock voices in Myles Kennedy and Chris Cornell nailed their songs with Slash.

Adam Levine from Maroon 5 combines to make a gorgeous ballad and Fergie from Black Eyed Peas is a surprise powerhouse on her track. Rocco DeLuca’s song is intense and emotional and Iggy Pop’s funny take on life is a cool way to end the album. Overall I think Slash has done a great job with this album. The guitar playing is strong and the production is some of the best I’ve heard recently.

Finally, nothing to do with the music but the CD booklet is pretty average as it doesn’t have all the lyrics and contains only a few cheap photos of the singers involved.

Band Members
Chris Chaney – Bass (except # 9)
Josh Freese – Drums (except # 9, 12) Percussion # 13
Leonard Castro – Percussion (except # 2, 8-9, 11-13)
Slash – Lead & Rhythm Guitars

01. Ghost (feat. Ian Astbury) (3:34)
02. Crucify The Dead (feat. Ozzy Osbourne) (4:04)
03. Beautiful Dangerous (feat. Fergie) (4:35)
04. Back From Cali (feat. Myles Kennedy) (3:35)
05. Promise (feat. Chris Cornell) (4:41)
06. By The Sword (feat. Andrew Stockdale) (4:50)
07. Gotten (feat. Adam Levine) (5:05)
08. Doctor Alibi (feat. Lemmy Kilmister) (3:07)
09. Watch This (feat. Dave Grohl & Duff McKagan) (3:46)
10. I Hold On (feat. Kid Rock) (3:46)
11. Nothing To Say (feat. M Shadows) (5:27)
12. Starlight (feat. Myles Kennedy) (5:35)
13. Saint Is A Sinner Too (feat. Rocco De Luca) (3:28)
14. We’re All Gonna Die (feat. Iggy Pop) (4:30)
15. Back From Cali {Acoustic-Myles Kennedy} [Digipak Bonus] (3:42)
15. Sahara (feat. Koshi Inaba) [Japan Bonus Track] (3:56)
16. Fall To Pieces {Acoustic-Myles Kennedy} [Digipak Bonus] (4:29)
17. Sweet Child O’Mine {Acoustic-Myles Kennedy} [Digipak Bonus] (6:02)

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Slash - Slash [2010], 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: