Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email: [email protected]

Slash – Apocalyptic Love [2012]

Slash returns for his new solo album with Myles Kennedy from Alter Bridge on vocals and it is a great rock album that is sure to please fans waiting for a worthy sequel to Appetite For Destruction. The production on this album is cool with the guitars right up front and Myles Kennedy’s vocals wailing on top. Slash is in fine form with some great riffs and some equally killer solos.

Slash lets his influences such as Led Zeppelin and Aerosmith permeate his song and riff ideas but he puts his own modern spin on it all. Highlights include the rocking album opener “Apocalyptic Love”, the awesome groove of “Standing In The Sun”, the massive chorus hook of “No More Heroes”, and the classical vibe of the guitar hook in “Anastasia”. The deluxe edition has the two bonus tracks “Carolina” and “Crazy Life” that are definitely worth having and there is also an interesting behind the scenes look at the making of the album.

Despite containing a couple of filler tracks, Apocalyptic Love is highly recommended to fans of Slash and will rank as one of the best pure rock albums of the year.

Band Members
Brent Fitz – Drums, Percussion, Electric Piano
Myles Kennedy – Vocals, Guitar
Slash – Guitar
Todd Kerns – Bass, Vocals

01. Apocalyptic Love
02. One Last Thrill
03. Standing In The Sun
04. You’re A Lie
05. No More Heroes
06. Halo
07. We Will Roam
08. Anastasia
09. Not For Me
10. Bad Rain
11. Hard & Fast
12. Far And Away
13. Shots Fired
14. Carolina [Deluxe Edition & Japan Bonus Track]
15. Crazy Life [Deluxe Edition & Japan Bonus Track]

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Slash - Apocalyptic Love [2012], 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: