Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Sixgun Renegades – Sixgun Renegades [2018]

“Sixgun Renegades” is the debut album by Finnish hard rock band Sixgun Renegades. The band consist by vocalist/guitarist Niko Raty, Samu Tuomi on guitars, Teemu Raty on drums and Miko Mattila on bass duties. The band founded in 2008 has already released two EP’s “Dangerous” 2014 and “Big Trouble” 2015. The Band has also released one music video of the song “Renegade”. This release turned out to be an unexpectedly pleasant surprise despite initial reserves regarding the modern approach on the songwriting.

Yes, there is a modern feel to the album, but the traditional rock elements here definitely outweigh the modern. And Sixgun Renegades has managed to combine the most identifiable characteristic of the hard rock genre: For starters the album is filled with twin guitar melodies on the opening riffs, on the choruses, during the solos-courtesy of Samu Tuomi and Niko Raty. In addition, the choruses are consistently large, sometimes they come out more anthemic, other times more playful and glamorous.

So, at first glance, “Sixgun Renegades” have plenty of advantages on their side subsequently making their self-titled debut album a rather high-profile release in the hard rock world. Truthfully, “Sixgun Renegades” features some very good hard rock tunes. “Renegade”, “My Way or the Highway”, “Loaded Gun” and “Rock City Blues” are class-A material impeccably arranged and performed, more than enough to satisfy any hard rock fan. Still unlike other newcomers of the genre Sixgun Renegades do not quite establish an identifiable sound of their own through this debut album.

Having said the above, one feels the need to insist that there is no fault with the album as a musical offering, it does feature solid songwriting, strong performances and top-notch production therefore definitely worth the attention of hard rock enthusiasts.

Band Members
Niko Räty – Guitar, lead vocals
Samu Tuomi – Guitar, backing vocals
Teemu Räty – Drums, backing vocals
Miko Mattila – Bass, backing vocals

Additional Musicians
Tuomas Riihimäki – Keyboards
Jussi Vuola – Percussion
Mark Albert Bertenyi – Backing vocals

01. Renegade
02. My Way or the Highway
03. Unbreakable
04. Lost and Found
05. Loaded Gun
06. Scream N’ Shout
07. Rock City Blues (Born Under a Bad Sign)
08. All For None… None For All
09. Here To Stay
10. There Where I Go [bonus track]

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Sixgun Renegades - Sixgun Renegades [2018], 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: