Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Signal Red – Under the Radar [2018]

Signal Red is the band formed between guitarist Steve Grocott (Ten) and vocalist Lee Small (Phenomena / Shy / Lionheart) with drummer Dave Anthony (Dennis DeYoung) and bass player Brian J. Anthony (Steve Walsh) completing the line-up. “Under the Radar” is their debut album issued by Escape Music contain a very infectious collection of songs at that. You get ever-present guitars delivering riffs, melodies and solos, intense rhythm plus outstanding vocal melodies by Lee Small who shines throughout “Signal Red” debut.

So, at first glance, “Signal Red” have plenty of advantages on their side subsequently making “Under the Radar” a rather high-profile release in the hard rock world. Truthfully, “Under the Radar” features some very good melodic rock tunes. “Monster Truck”, “Defiant”, “Emotions in Motion” and “Goth the Girl” are class-A material impeccably arranged and performed, more than enough to satisfy any hard rock fan.

Having played the album a good number of times, I am still surprised by the quality of the compositions as every riff, every melody and every chorus counts, amounting to a memorable album baring a musical identity of its own. Having said the above, one feels the need to insist that there is no fault with the album as a musical offering, it does feature solid songwriting, strong performances and top-notch production therefore definitely worth the attention of hard rock enthusiasts.

Band Members
Lee Small – Lead/backing vocals
Steve Grocott – Guitars,keyboards,string
Brian J Anthony – Bass
Dave Anthony – Drums

01. Defiant
02. Houdini
03. Stronger
04. Tell It To The Bees
05. Monster Truck
06. Pyramids Of Mars
07. Emotions In Motion
08. Highwire
09. Making Contact
10. Goth The Girl
11. The Time Machine

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.8/10 (4 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
Signal Red - Under the Radar [2018], 9.8 out of 10 based on 4 ratings
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: