Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Richard Marx – Inside My Head [2012]

Inside My Head is a great new album from Richard Marx featuring songs from his last three albums along with four brand new songs and a bonus CD of twelve rerecorded hits. Richard Marx has had a long and successful career in music having sold millions of albums and written some of the most iconic songs in rock and this album gives a great sample of his recent work along with new versions of his hits.

There really wasn’t a need to offer up new versions of his classic hits and none of these versions surpass the originals but it is a nice bonus for fans who can never get enough of these memorable songs. Highlights include the melodic rocker “Wouldn’t Let Me Love You”, the moody sound of “On The Inside” written with Chris Daughtry and Chad Kroeger, the brilliant melodies of “Always On Your Mind”, and the nice groove of “Come Running” written with frequent collaborator Fee Waybill from The Tubes.

Richard Marx continues to make great music and his vocals are superb but I really do miss the stellar musicianship and intense production of his earlier work when he had session players like Michael Landau, Steve Lukather, Prairie Prince, and Bruce Gaitsch helping him in the studio. Despite the fact that Richard Marx seems comfortable in his modern melodic rock style, Inside My Head is still an essential album for all his fans and will impress anyone who is into quality melodic rock featuring killer vocals.

Band Members
Richard Marx Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards, Bass, Synth Bass, Piano

Disc 1
01. Had Enough
02. Wouldn’t Let Me Love You
03. Like Heaven
04. On The Inside
05. Through My Veins
06. Always On Your Mind
07. Loved
08. Come Running
09. All Over Me
10. Scars
11. Done To Me
12. Over My Head
13. Part Of Me
14. Take This Heart {Live} [Japan Bonus Track]

Disc 2
01. Don’t Mean Nothing
02. Should’ve Known Better
03. Endless Summer Nights
04. Keep Coming Back
05. Take This Heart
06. Hold On To The Nights
07. Angelia
08. Hazard
09. Too Late To Say Goodbye
10. Satisfied
11. Right Here Waiting
12. When You Loved Me

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: