Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Reno Harper – Shadows [2002]

Reno Harper is a singer from Switzerland who released only this record so far… and it’s a real hiddden secret and a very underrated classic AOR album.

The titeltrack opens the album with really classic arrangements… it starts with swirling keys and excellent guitar fills and leads into a real big chorus even Stan Bush would be proud of! “My Love Will Never End” is a wonderful and very melodic ballad, while “It Must Be Love” comes along with cool female backing vocals and another memorable sing along chorus that brings Mark Spiro to my mind.

Although the first sones are real classics the next song beats them all! “Let It Out” is such a classic 100% AOR killer that it will leave you breathless… Pumping AOR keys open the song and a great mix of driving guitars and full blown keys lead it into a killer refrain that sounds a bit like Airrace or Fortune meets Preview, and you will be transferred right into mid 80s. What a classic song! “What Should I Do” is another infectious uptempo song with big keyboards and great backing vocals and “Prisoner Of Love” is another fantastic and well arranged AOR tune with excellent guitar work, a great groove and a super refrain.

The production is really great and the vocals of Reno Harper are also excellent (sounds like a mix of Stan Bush, Chris Hess and Benny Mardones). This is AOR at its best! This album is super hard to find and comes with my highest recommendation!

Band Members
Reno Harper – Vocals

01. Shadows
02. My Love Will Never End
03. It Must Be Love
04. Not The One For Me
05. Let It Out
06. Love Is A Heartbreaker
07. Stars Like Eyes (Of Heaven)
08. Get Away
09. What Should I Do
10. Desperado
11. Prisoner Of Love
12. Destiny
13. My Love Will Never End (Piano Version)

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: