Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Novak – Forever Endeavour [2005]

“Forever Endeavour” is the debut solo album by Swedish singer/guitarist Andreas Novak originally released in 2005. Those exploring the Swedish rock/metal scene would probably recognize Novak as the front man of progressive metal bands “Mind’s eye” which makes the musical direction of “Forever Endeavour” rather unexpected as the album is AOR-melodic rock from start to finish.

And for that matter “Forever…’ is a high quality album with Novak coming out a much more experienced melodic rocker than one would expect. One could claim that the contribution of `Mind’s eye’ drummer/composer Daniel Flores was instrumental for the overall recording to sound so accomplished in both songwriting and production. It would be fair to say that Flores is an equally established musician in both metal and AOR having formed such melodic rock projects as “Faro”, “Crash the system” and “The murder of my Sweet”; therefore his contribution on this album as a drummer, songwriter and producer should stand as a guarantee for the quality of “Forever Endeavour”.

The album also holds a potential hit by the duet “Another woman” featuring the hot(vocally and physically) Martina Edoff which is an unexpected standout for the album. In addition the album has its fair share of orchestral, keyboard dressings which in particular make the album’s slower moments even more climactic. Favorite tracks include the title track, “How does it feel”, “Another woman” and “By your side”. Overall a quality AOR, melodic rock album by Andreas Novak and Daniel Flores proving itself much more memorable than one would expect, with surprising focus in terms of musical direction and accomplished performances.

Band Members
Andreas Novak – Vocals, Guitars
Daniel Flores – Drums, Keyboards, Backing Vocals

01. Nowhere To Run (4:44)
02. How Does It Feel (4:15)
03. Save Me (3:19)
04. Forever Endeavour (4:44)
05. Another Woman (4:26)
06. By Your Side (3:26)
07. Extreme Fakeover (4:31)
08. Follow Your Heart (3:57)
09. Carry On (4:40)
10. Don’t Let You Remind Me (3:31)
11. Back To The Free World (3:51)
12. Walking In The Rain (Japan Bonustrack) (3:46)
13. Gates Of Defeat (5:00)

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: