Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email: [email protected]

Last Autumn’s Dream – Fourteen [2018]

“Fourteen” is the brand new, 14th studio album by Swedish-German AOR/melodic rock band “Last Autumn’s Dream”. Last Autumn’s Dream is a seasoned band in the ranks of AOR/melodic hard rock having debuted in 2003 and having since been consistent in their releases. The line-up features vocalist Mikael Erlandsson, Peter Soderstrom on guitars, Jamie Borger on drum duties, bassist Nalle Pahlsson and Ulf Wahlberg on keyboards.

The band has once again delivered an amazing melodic hard rock album that easily matches their previous best works. The style of “Last Autumn’s Dream” places equal emphasis on melodies and grooves, being a well-rounded musical entity. Since their formation, the band had gone through a number of turns in sound going from the melodic rock of their debut to the AOR of the second album to the melodic hard rock of their following albums. This time guitars and bass complement each other, delivering a thick sound to the riffs, while Erlandsson’s AOR vocal is the main differentiation point of “Last Autumn’s Dream” and for the biggest part does not deviate from his trademark approach, yet on songs like “Turn it Up” and “Get Them All” he also places more attitude to his performance.

On “Fourteen” you can expect technical guitar driven melodic rock optimizing on vocal, keyboard and guitar harmonies while extending its themes beyond the stereotypical love subject, while every song on opens on a forceful guitar melody, building up to an unforgettable chorus and that’s all a fan can recall ask of a release of this kind. One has to also mention that the performance sounds more spontaneous and totally unforced while at the same time being precise and inventive as one would expect from the musicians involved.

So, as before, “Last Autumn’s Dream” have returned with another winner in the AOR/melodic rock genre reinforcing the tradition of a new great album year after year. “Fourteen” is proof that regardless of obstacles, “Last Autumn’s Dream” is growing stronger and determined to stay the course.

Band Members
Mikael Erlandsson – Vocals
Peter Soderstrom – Guitar
Jamie Borger – Drums
Nalle Pahlsson – Bass
Ulf Wahlberg – Keyboards

01. Rise An’ Shine
02. Go!
03. Siren
04. I Don’t Wanna Wait
05. Shadow Of The Night
06. Turn It Up
07. Let The Curtain Fall
08. Wouldn’t U Like
09. Get Them All
10. Walkin’ Talkin’ Miracle
11. Love Again

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 6.0/10 (2 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Last Autumn's Dream - Fourteen [2018], 6.0 out of 10 based on 2 ratings
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
Αρέσει σε %d bloggers: