Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Jeff Beck – Loud Hailer [2017]

Legendary brit-rock guitarist Jeff Beck delivers his exciting new album featuring his blistering guitar histrionics over some modern rock music and socially aware lyrics proving that his musical voice still sings loud and clear. Produced by Jeff Beck and Filipo Cimatti, Loud Hailer is a modern sounding album that is mixed and engineered with clarity and style with that Fender Stratocaster always taking center stage. The band includes Carmen Vandenberg on guitar, Rosie Bones on vocals, Davide Sollazzi on drums, and Giovanni Pallotti on bass.

Musically the vibe is that of a big modern rock band that sets the groove up for Beck to provide his signature guitar leads on top but there’s also some quieter moments that show off his soft touch and unique finger style technique. Some fans may miss the jazz rock style featured on earlier classic albums however this album delivers equally satisfying music albeit in a more contemporary style that an inventive artist such as Jeff Beck always strives to achieve.

Highlights include the awesome opening track “The Revolution Will Be Televised” which let’s you know that Jeff Beck is certainly here to play, the crazy guitar sounds of “Pull It” that only Beck has the audacity to record, the gorgeous ballad “Shame”, and the very funky bass and guitar grooves of “O.I.L” that certainly harkens back to Beck’s seventies output. Steve Lukather has often stated that God plays through Jeff Beck’s hands and whilst religion doesn’t factor into my own understanding of the world the sentiment rings true with the neverending uniqueness, personality, and control that Jeff Beck delivers each time he lets out his inner thoughts via that guitar. Loud Hailer is a socially conscious album that adds value to an already spectacular career of one of the most unique musicians of all time.

Band Members
Jeff Beck – Electric guitar
Carmen Vandenberg – Electric guitar
Rosie Bones – Vocals
Davide Sollazzi – Drums
Giovanni Pallotti – Bass

01. The Revolution Will Be Televised
02. Live in the Dark
03. Pull It
04. Thugs Club
05. Scared for the Children
06. Right Now
07. Shame
08. Edna
09. The Ballad of the Jersey Wives
10. O.I.L. (Can’t Get Enough of That Sticky)
11. Shrine

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: