Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email: [email protected]

House Of Lords – Saint Of The Lost Souls… [2017]

“Saint Of The Lost Souls” is House Of Lords’ tenth studio album, following up the highly successful “Indestructible”, featuring bandleader/singer James Christian, lead guitarist Jimi Bell, drummer B.J. Zampa with new addition bassist Chris Tristram, who is no stranger to the rock community. His solid performance adds another dimension to the sound and BJ Zampa brings a solid and powerful rhythm foundation to House of Lords.

It would be fair to say that since the late 80s House of Lords have been renowned musically for both their melodies and groves as a result of the very original and diverse personalities of the members. So, the first thing one has to establish is that “Saint Of The Lost Souls” is a totally rocking album full of distorted guitar, loud and unconventional bass lines and drum patterns as well as Christian’s characteristic vocals moving from Rock’n roll, to AOR, to Hard rock.

House of Lords continues to get even stronger with each release. Recorded and produced by the band’s singer and mastermind James Christian, this collection of songs has an incredible flow of up-tempo and mid-tempo rockers mixed with power ballads, which lean a bit more toward keyboards this time around, but without compromising the band’s trademark sound which is based around Jimi Bell’s guitar. The album for that matter demonstrates great song-writing as well as intense performances and it is this combination that makes “Saint Of The Lost Souls” a melodic highlight.

Overall “Saint Of The Lost Souls” features no shortage of memorable melodic hard rockers in the title track, “Harlequin”, “Oceans Divide”, “Hit the Wall”, “The Sun Will Never Set Again”, “New Day Breakin” and “Art Of Letting Go” totally indicative of the artistic standards of House of Lords. “Saint Of The Lost Souls” is a strong album that would lay the foreground for more amazing releases by the given line up of House of Lords.

Band Members
James Christian – Vocals, Keyboards, Acoustic Guitars
Jimi Bell – Guitar
Chris Tristram – Bass
BJ Zampa – Drums

Additional Musicians
Robin Back – Backing Vocals
Michele Luppi – Keyboard & Orchestration On “Harlequin”
Alessandro Del Vecchio – Keyboards On “The Sun Will Never Set Again”
Tommy Denander – Guitars On “Grains Of Sand”

01. Harlequin
02. Oceans Divide
03. Hit the Wall
04. Saint of the Lost Souls
05. The Sun Will Never Set Again
06. New Day Breakin’
07. Reign of Fire
08. Concussion
09. Art of Letting Go
10. Grains of Sand
11. The Other Option

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 8.8/10 (4 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
House Of Lords - Saint Of The Lost Souls... [2017], 8.8 out of 10 based on 4 ratings
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: