Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email: [email protected]

Dizzy Reed – Rock ‘N Roll Ain’t Easy [2018]

“Rock ‘N Roll Ain’t Easy” is the new debut solo album by keyboardist Dizzy Reed. Having served the hard rock genre as the keyboardist, percussion and backing vocals for Guns N’ Roses since 1990, now he release his debut work via Golden Robot Records on Friday, 16. Reed is supported by an impressive cast of musicians include fellow Gunner, Richard Fortus (Guns N’ Roses, Psychedelic Furs, Thin Lizzy), bringing the guitar solo, Mike Dupke’s (W.A.S.P.) on drums, Mike Duda (W.A.S.P.) on bass, with backing vocals from Nadja Reed, Chela Johnson and Del James among others.

It would be no exaggeration to suggest that the material on “Rock ‘N Roll Ain’t Easy” sound fresh and relevant to G’N’R area, where apart the melodic/shredding solos, which are the inescapable must for any hard rock album, Reed puts much greater emphasis on riffs and rhythm guitar parts which sound unconventional but catchy at the same time.

Beyond the subject of guitars, the lead vocals are also considered crucial for the appeal of this album. Reed does not rely upon the high-pitched vocal that is so characteristic of the genre, instead he follows the hard rock (even glam metal/poser rock) singing style which makes for huge choruses, emotional verses while also being tailored to match the guitar riffs and rhythm parts. In particular the opening riffs of “Mystery In Exile” and “Reparations” say everything about the levels of intensity dominating the album. Standout tracks include the multi-tempo “Cheers 2 R Oblivion”, the equally rocking “This Don’t Look Like Vegas”, “Mother Theresa” and “Dirty Bomb”.

In conclusion, a very cohesive debut without a single bad song while all choruses are cleverly planned and well executed, including some outstanding musical moment. For fans of up tempo, aggressive but also melodic, hard rock “Rock ‘N Roll Ain’t Easy” is one of the best propositions of 2018.

Band Members
Dizzy Reed – Lead vocals, piano, shaker, tambourine
Mike Dupke (W.A.S.P.) – Drums
Mike Duda (W.A.S.P.) – Bass
Ricky Warwick (Thin Lizzy, The Almighty, Black Star Riders) – Guitars
Del James – Guitars, vocals
Mayuko Okai – Guitars
Richard Fortus (Psychelic Furs, Thin Lizzy, The Dead Daisies) – Guitar solo
Nadja Reed, Chela Johnson, Del James – Backing vocals

01. This Don’t Look Like Vegas
02. Mother Theresa
03. Cheers 2 R Oblivion
04. Fragile Water
05. Dirty Bomb
06. Mystery In Exile
07. I Celebrate
08. Understanding
09. Crestfallen
10. Forgotten Cases
11. Reparations
12. Rock ‘N’ Roll Ain’t Easy

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (2 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Dizzy Reed - Rock 'N Roll Ain't Easy [2018], 10.0 out of 10 based on 2 ratings
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
Αρέσει σε %d bloggers: