Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Def Leppard – Def Leppard [2015]

British rock royalty Def Leppard return with their excellent self titled album and show why they are one of the best bands in the world. Produced by long time colleague Ronan McHugh, this album is full of brilliant musicianship along with some classic signature vocal harmonies and a few interesting twists and turns.

The songs are eclectic with a good mixture of classic high production guitar riffage mixed with some funky grooves and sentimental ballads too. Highlights include the cracking opener “Let’s Go”, the pure eighties sounds of “Dangerous”, the brilliant bass playing and vocal stylings of “Man Enough”, the huge radio-friendly chorus of “Sea Of Love”, and the epic album closer “Blind Faith”. Def Leppard have really produced a high quality album here that definitely sits well in their discography and further solidifies their reputation as an all time classic British rock band.

Despite the fact that it may not please everybody, Def Leppard is a killer album that fans will really enjoy. I was lucky enough to watch them perform a couple of days ago and I can tell you the new songs sounded amazing alongside all the classic hits of the past three decades.

Band Members
Joe Elliott – Lead & Backing Vocals, Acoustic Guitar
Phil Collen – Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals
Rick Allen – Drums, Percussion
Rick Savage – Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Guitar, Backing Vocals
Vivian Campbell – Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals

01. Let’s Go
02. Dangerous
03. Man Enough
04. We Belong
05. Invincible
06. Sea Of Love
07. Energized
08. All Time High
09. Battle Of My Own
10. Broken ‘N’ Brokenhearted
11. Forever Young
12. Last Dance
13. Wings Of An Angel
14. Blind Faith

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Def Leppard - Def Leppard [2015], 9.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: