Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

David Readman – David Readman [2007]

I love when my expectations are met! This is a great album of melodic rock songs by one of the powerhouse vocalists in this genre. David Readman is the driving force behind Pink Cream 69’s awesome brand of heavy melodic rock and he has now branched out with his own solo record.

These songs are very much in the same style as PC69’s music but there is slightly more emphasis on the delivery of epic vocal melodies. There is also a bit more acoustic guitar playing and some very nice keyboards on the epic power ballads. Readman has a great band with him who deliver the goods and the record is produced by PC69 bandmate Dennis Ward who again has put just enough polish to make it all sound professional and mixed it all to perfection.

Highly recommended to fans of this genre and certainly a top 10 CD for 2007!

Band Members
David Readman Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
Paul Logue – Bass
Dirk Bruinenberg – Drums
Chris Schmidt – Drums
Eric Ragno – Keyboards
Günter Werno – Keyboards
Alex Beyrodt – Guitars
Gerald Sänger – Guitars
Tommy Denander – Guitars
Uwe Reitenauer – Guitars

01. Without You (5:02)
02. Evil Combination (5:19)
03. Take These Tears (4:50)
04. Don’t Let It Slip Away (4:41)
05. No Peace For The Wicked (3:52)
06. Long Way To Heaven (4:41)
07. Wild In The City (4:28)
08. Gentle Touch (4:45)
09. Prisoner Of Shame (3:55)
10. New Messia (4:57)
11. Over The Ocean (4:41)
12. Love In Vain (5:17)

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: