Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email: [email protected]

Buckcherry – Black Butterfly [2008]

“Black Butterfly” is the fourth studio album by American hard rock band “Buckcherry”, originally released in 2008. “Buckcherry” have been known for combining elements of `70s classical rock, `80s hard rock and glam metal in a totally distinct mix. From the opening notes of “Rescue me” you can see clearly how this five-piece has taken the contemporary rock (and pop) world by storm: incredible instrumental and vocal melodies, rich guitar riffs, well crafter solos, up-front rhythm section and a crystal clear production that delivers every bit the performance intensity of “Buckcherry”.

The line up of lead singer “Josh Todd” guitarists Keith Nelson and Stevie D, bassist Jimmy Ashhurst and drummer Xavier Muriel is a real rock force to be reckoned with. We are not only looking at solid songwriting and technical proficiency but also very convincing delivery. Even the cover of “Highway Star” (featured on the special edition) finds the band firing on all cylinders, clearly making the song their own. And how could one get over the adult-oriented power-ballad “Don’t Go Away” whose melodic essence is just incredible.

Overall “Black Butterfly” is perhaps one of the most complete albums in the band’s catalogue shedding light to all the different musical perspectives of “Buckcherry”. Contemporary hard rock has rarely sounded more convincing than “Black Butterfly”.

Band Members
Jimmy Ashhurst – Bass
Josh Todd – Vocals
Keith Nelson – Guitar
Stevie D. – Guitar
Xavier Muriel – Drums

01. Rescue Me
02. Tired Of You
03. Too Drunk…
04. Dreams
05. Talk To Me
06. Child Called “It”
07. Don’t Go Away
08. Fallout
09. Rose
10. All Of Me
11. Imminent Bail Out
12. Cream

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: