Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Bonfire – Temple of Lies [2018]

German hard rock sensation Bonfire are back with a new studio album entitled “Temple of Lies”, the band’s second release with lead vocalist Alexx Stahl, with a voice that really captures the spirit of Lessmann and makes him the ideal replacement in the band. The line-up completed with master mind, founder, lead guitarist, backing vocalist and primary composer Hans Ziller, Frank Pane on guitars, bassist Ronnie Parkes and Tim Breideband on drum duties, delivering another high-quality slice of German-Hard rock.

Perhaps Bonfire’s greatest advantage as a musical outfit is that they do not make things more complicated than they should be. A thick opening guitar riff, a catchy middle passage, a melodic verse and a memorable-often singalong- chorus is the recipe of most tracks on “Temple of Lies”. Clearly the leading instruments are the driving lead guitars and the vocals with the rhythm section supporting the end result in the best way possible. It is also important to note that the keyboards have been kept to a minimum, since “Temple of Lies” turns out to be a very direct (melodic) hard rock album.

Once again you can expect thick but melodic guitars, robust rhythm section, infectious choruses and technical solos while the production quality grants incredible sound depth to the performances granting Bonfire their hard rock essence. It has to be addressed though that the material on “Temple of Lies” is not quite at the level of the previous works. The album is nothing less than a testament to melodic guitar playing and big choruses with a good amount of standout tracks, namely “On the Wings of an Angel”, “Stand or Fall”, “I’ll Never Be Loved by You”, “I Help You Hate Me” and “Crazy Over You”.

Overall this latest-to-date offering by Bonfire will definitely not disappoint fans of the band as well as enthusiasts of German melodic hard rock. For once more they have delivered another powerful melodic hard rock offering, reformed and with no evidence of slowing down. You really cannot stop this band from delivering quality hard rock music.

Band Members
Alexx Stahl – Vocals
Hans Ziller – Guitar,backing vocals
Frank Pane – Guitar,backing vocals
Ronnie Parkes – Bass,backing vocals
Tim Breideband – Drums

01. In The Beginning
02. Temple Of Lies
03. On The Wings Of An Angel
04. Feed The Fire (Like The Bonfire)
05. Stand Or Fall
06. Comin’ Home
07. I’ll Never Be Loved By You
08. Fly Away
09. I Help You Hate Me
10. Crazy Over You
11. Comin’ Home (extended acoustic version) (digipak bonus track)
12. Friedensreich – Let The Madness Continue (director’s cut) (digipak bonus track)

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.0/10 (5 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
Bonfire - Temple of Lies [2018], 9.0 out of 10 based on 5 ratings
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: