Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Blackwood Creek – Blackwood Creek [2009]

Kip Winger returns with another musical project that showcases his brilliant vocal melodies and immaculate production skills. The entire album is filled with good songs and a strong melodic sense including very interesting vocal arrangements. Although not as heavy as a Winger album, it still rocks hard and has a definite Winger vibe.

Highlights include the breezy chords of “Nothing But The Sun”, the great vocal arrangements of “After Your Heart”, the emotional “Albatross”, the absolutely grooving “Joy Ride”, and the powerful and epic closer “Wooden Shoe”. This is highly recommended to fans of Kip Winger’s solo albums and those who enjoy well produced rock with strong vocal melodies.

Band Members
Kip Winger – Vocals, Bass, Keyboards
Nate Winger – Vocals, Drums
Peter Fletcher – Vocals, Electric & Acoustic Guitars

01. Out In Outer Space (3:30)
02. Nothing But The Sun (3:29)
03. Your Revolution (3:41)
04. Dead Stung (4:16)
05. After Your Heart (4:28)
06. Albatross (4:19)
07. Jimmy And Georgia (3:38)
08. Rack Of Greed (2:52)
09. Love Inspector (3:21)
10. Joy Ride (3:35)
11. Wooden Shoe (6:29)
12. Ohio [Japan Bonus Track]

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Blackwood Creek - Blackwood Creek [2009], 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: