Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Allen/Lande – The Showdown [2010]

The Allen/Lande collaboration with Magnus Karlsson has delivered consistently high quality melodic metal over the years and this third instalment raises the bar to epic levels. The musicianship is excellent with Magnus Karlsson playing some awesome guitar riffs and blazing melodic solos along with his outstanding keyboard parts. His songwriting on this album is probably the strongest it has been so far and that makes this a real pleasure to listen to.

The man is a music machine as he writes, arranges, and produces the entire album yet again. Now to the superb vocals by Russell Allen from Symphony X and Jorn Lande from Masterplan. Both of these guys are so passionate and powerful with their delivery and they just lift these great songs to the stratosphere especially during the memorable choruses. Sometimes multiple singers can be distracting or make an album sound less cohesive but this is an example of what the right combination of quality musicians can achieve.

Like the other reviewers here I can’t say enough good things about this album and the trilogy in general – they are simply three of the greatest albums of all time in this style of music. The album also boasts some awesome artwork and a very nice booklet design. This is definitely one of the best albums this year and essential listening for fans of any of the legendary musicians involved.

Band Members
Jaime Salazar – Drums
Jorn Lande – Vocals
Magnus Karlsson – Guitars, Bass, Keyboards
Russell Allen – Vocals

01. The Showdown (5:55)
02. Judgement Day (5:54)
03. Never Again (4:58)
04. Turn All Into Gold (4:01)
05. Bloodlines (5:07)
06. Copernicus (5:03)
07. We Will Rise Again (5:53)
08. The Guardian (4:40)
09. Maya (4:25)
10. The Artist (5:10)
11. Eternity (5:35)
12. Alias (Bonustrack) (4:46)
12. Copernicus {Acoustic Version} [Japan Bonus Track]

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: