Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Acacia Avenue – Early Warning [2016]

acacia-avenue-early-warning-2016“Early Warning” is the new melodic rock album of the mastermind and multi-talented musician Torben Enevoldsen (Fate, Fatal force, Section A). On his third effort that written and recorded during 2015 features an array of talent such as Rob Moratti (ExSaga, Final Frontier), Steve Newman (Newman), Andy Engberg (Sorcerer, ExSection A), Mats Levén (Candlemass, ExYngwie Malmsteen), Torben Lysholm (Pangea) and Albin Ljungqvist to share some vocals while as special guests we meet Pontus Egberg (King Diamond), Peter Steincke (Fate), Anders Johansson (Ex-Hammerfall, Ex-Yngwie Malmsteen) and Johan Koleberg (Therion), and as always the majority of the recordings took place at Torben’s “Funny Farm Studios” in Denmark, all produced and mixed by him.

The style of the album is a blend of melodic hard rock and AOR. In spite of the army of musicians responsible for the works recorded on this album, it has a remarkably cohesive sound nonetheless. Torben’s vision is to deliver authentic, unblended AOR/melodic hard rock emphasizing subtlety and intensity on each and every of the twelve songs found on “Early Warning”.

From the opening tune “Real Love” you can see the quality of the songs that will follow. A song with the 80’s vibe that you will enjoy among the nice rhythm section and it’s catchy chorus. The work on the guitars is more aggressive with a harder edge than the previous albums, not as hook heavy, but has plenty of energy to make up for it. “TNT” and “Time to Listen” is one of those songs that you expected to hear in the 1980s with delightfully complex, subtle melodies combined with extraordinary vocals and a memorable guitar riff that will hooked you instantly. Those are some of thestandout moments that worth a listen the new work of this Danish master.

Overall “Early Warning” delivers on the promise of a classic sounding AOR/melodic hard rock rock album that sounds fresh and mature at the same time. The stellar production among with the savvy songwriting, the virtuoso guitar work of Torben Enevoldsen and not least the superb voices of all these stars create a highly explosive mixture quite simply excellent!

Band Members
Torben Enevoldsen – Guitar,bass,keyboards,vocals
Dennis Hansen – Drums
Rob Moratti – Vocals
Steve Newman – Vocals
Andy Engerg – Vocals
Mats Leven – Vocals
Albin Ljungqvist – Vocals
Torben Lysholm – ocals,bass,keyboards
Peter Steincke – Bass
Anders Johansson – Drums

01. Real Love
02. Running Out Of Time
03. Broken Dreams
04. Early Warning
05. Survive
06. A New Beginning
07. TNT
08. Space Truckin’
09. Time To Listen
10. All For Love
11. Need To Let Go
12. The Man In The Mirror



VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: