Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Pokerface – Life is a Gamble [1996]

POKERFACE_LAGCountry Canada         Style Hard Rock

Rating 78/100

Band Members Brendan Ostrander – Drums, Darcy Deutsch – Vocals, Dave Hopia – Bass, Kenny Kaos – Guitars

Additional Musicians Lance Chalmers – Drums, Andy Lorimer,Don Wolf – Keyboards, Jeff Waters – Guitar solo, Darcy Just – Tambourine

Tracks 01. Ordinary Day (4:00), 02. Missing In Moscow (4:07), 03. For You (4:42), 04. Scars (4:50), 05. Hearts Gone Crazy (4:31), 06. Read Between The Lines (4:35), 07. Run (4:44), 08. Road To Paradise (4:23), 09. Make Me A Believer (4:00), 10. Looks Like It’s Over (4:35)

[ca_audio url_mp3=”″ url_ogg=”” skin=”regular” align=”none”]

Profile Pokerface features vocalist Darcy Deutsch (White Vision, prism), gutarist Kenny Kaos (White Vision, Darby Mills, Paul Laine, Project X) and bassist Dave Hopia (Frenzy, White Vision). Engineered and mastered by Paul Dean and featuring songwriting by Mike Reno (both of Loverboy) this album is hard rock with a keen slice of melody and a good helping of AOR, released in 1996  through Escape Music. After the album release and few live gigs in local clubs they split-up.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.2/10 (5 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Pokerface - Life is a Gamble [1996], 9.2 out of 10 based on 5 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: