Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Phil Thornalley – Swamp [1988]

Country USA

Style Melodic Rock / Hi-Tech AOR

Rating 76/100

Band Members Phil Thornalley – Vocals,guitars, keyboards,throat bass,drums,bass, AndrĂ© Cymone – Guitar,keyboards,bass,drums, Carol Kenyon – Backing vocals, Jim Williams – Backing vocals,guitars,bass,keyboards, Brian Kilgore – Percussion,timbale, Todd Herreman – Fairlight CMI, Tom Bailey – Bass,keyboards,wonderkord,CMI,cymbals,piano,vibes, David Palmer – Drums, Elayne Griffiths,Louise Rutkowski – Backing vocals, Reverend La Bot – Organ, Mel Collins – Tenor saxophone, Elvis Patel – Percussion, Keith Fernley – Blues harp, Roy Spong – Hi hat,toms,gong, Tomasso Bom Balini – Brass

Tracks 01. Love Me Like A Rock, 02. This Time, 03. Concentration, 04. Listen, 05. When I Get To Heaven, 06. Push And Pull, 07. Under My Skin, 08. Two Hearts, 09. Conversations, 10. Everynight I Die For You, 11. Milk And Diamonds

Profile Swamp is the debut and only solo studio album from English songwriter-producer Phil Thornalley, released in 1988 by MCA.The album’s title was named after Thornalley’s own private studio Swamp Studios, located in Northwest London. Swamp was produced by Thornalley, with AndrĂ© Cymone and Tom Bailey of Thompson Twins producing three tracks each with him. Jim Williams co-produced the track “Conversations”. Swamp was released in the United States only and was not a commercial success. Two singles were released from the album: “Love Me Like a Rock” in September 1988 and “Listen” in January 1989. “Concentration” was included as part of the soundtrack to the 1989 film “She’s Out of Control”.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 8.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Phil Thornalley - Swamp [1988], 8.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: