Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

On the Edge – No Control [1990]

OTE-Nocontrol1Country Canada          Style AOR

Rating 77/100

Band Members Sean Potvin – Lead/backing vocals, Derek Jones – Guitars,lead/backing vocals, Ian Lewer – Bass,backing vocals, Brant Petkick – Drums,percussion,backing vocals

Additional Musicians Jan Deny – Keyboards

Tracks 01. Blame the Devil, 02. Throw you a Line, 03. I Want you, 04. A Life That’s Right, 05. In your Touch, 06. What we Need, 07. Waiting for my Yesterday, 08. The Beer Drinking Song, 09. In my Mind

[ca_audio url_mp3=”″ url_ogg=”” skin=”regular” align=”none”]

Profile Indie release that came out in 1990 by this Vancouver based outfit and produced by Mike Lengies. The production is quite good and there’re some really good and easy listening songs bringing you memories from the golden era of the late 80s and early 90s but do not expect the hit that will explode you. Definetely the ballad “I Want You” and the opening anthem “I Blame the Devil” are some of the best moments of this record. Very hard to be found nowdays.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
On the Edge - No Control [1990], 9.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: