Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Nowherefast – Nowherefast [1982]

Country USA

Style Pomp Rock / AOR

Rating 78/100

Band Members Steve Bock – Vocals,bass, Bob Fredericksen – Guitar,bass,backing vocals, Jeff Naideau – Keyboards,guitar,backing vocals, Jimmy Hansen – Drums,percussion

Tracks 01. First Time, 02. Sometimes I Wonder, 03. Feeling Better, 04. Strange Reason, 05. Nowhere To Run, 06. View Through A Tear, 07. As I Am, 08. No One With Nothing, 09. Feeling Like Loving You

Profile Nowherefast quartet hailed from California formed in the early 80s by Steve Bock and Jeff Naideau, released a 4-tracks demo for promotion while their self-titled debut album released in 1982 on Scotti Bros. Records. They gain airplay in radio stations such as KROQ FM but the album failed to gain any fame. Their sound is a mixture of power-pop, pomp, blues and funk with aor elements of bands like Journey and Kansas. Nowherefast is seen in the 1981 Slasher Film “The Prowler” they have 3 songs listed in the Credits “View Through A Tear” is one of them which also is the only one to make it onto their debut album.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 8.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Nowherefast - Nowherefast [1982], 8.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: