Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

No More Johnny – Slam! [2003]

NO_MORE_JOHNNY_SLAMCountry USA          

Style Melodic Hard Rock

Rating 72/100

Band Members Chris Konys – Keyboards, Paul Hendricks – Lead Vocals, Perry Guiliani – Bass, Richie Fazio – Drums, Scott Miller – Guitars

Additonal Musicians Bill “Sven” Frohlich – Bass, Lexington Frebasa – Drums

Tracks 01. Running (3:42), 02. Keep On Dreaming (3:42), 03. One Line (4:06), 04. Sky’s The Limit (3:27), 05. N.M.J. (3:48), 06. Lies (3:38), 07. Got To Me (3:35), 08. Money (3:32), 09. Been Untrue (3:18), 10. Crazy! (4:37), 11. U Know It (Live) (4:28)

[ca_audio url_mp3=”″ url_ogg=”” skin=”regular” align=”none”]

Profile No More Johnny “SLAM!” will wet the appetites of Melodic Rock fans with the Sykes/Wylde guitar styling of Scott Miller. NO MORE JOHNNY has been described as a blues based AOR Crunch Guitar machine! This is a must for anyone that loves crunchy guitars.The melodic drenched Keyboards of Chris Konys with Distinctive soulful vocals of paul Hendricks and a rhythm section that has punch. The melodic moments here are pretty good and quite pleasing to the ear (though not always thrilling) but there are some truly dud rock song fillers here. Pretty good album, but a bit of a mixed bag.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
No More Johnny - Slam! [2003], 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: