Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Mona Lisa – Mona Lisa [1988]

Country USA

Style Hard Rock

Rating 84/100

Band Members Rick Thomas – Vocals, Don De Oliveira – Guitars,backing vocals, Ray St. Michael – Bass,guitars,backing vocals, L.A. Roberts – Drums,backing vocals

Tracks 01. Nightmares, 02. Falling Too Deep, 03. Forever (In Your Eyes), 04. Angry Child, 05. Losing You, 06. Nowhere Bound

Profile Mona Lisa were an up and coming band in the Maryland area, although founding members L.A. Roberts and Ray St. Michael have been together in several local bands since 1985. Rick Thomas and Don De Olivera joined the two-man rhythm section in 1987 to form Mona Lisa. Prominent local guitarist Jamie LaRitz also laid down some tracks on this recording. What we have here is a cheesy spoken intro leads into some traditional metal with a Jon Bon Jovi wannabe on vocals. The song “Nightmares” appeared in the compilation “97 Underground Beast From The East Vol. 1”.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Mona Lisa - Mona Lisa [1988], 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: