Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Michael C.Dragon – Transsylvania [1997]

3101051Country Germany          Style Melodic Hard Rock

Rating 81/100

Band Members
Michael C. Dragon – Vocals, Mathias ‘Church’ Rüdiger Berg – Guitar, Dieter Roth – Guitar, Mathias Dieth – Guitar, Stefan Hiemer – Bass, Jessie Millinger – Keyboards, Roland Depner – Drums

01. Wishing, 02. Transsylvania Calling, 03. Still Loving You, 04. Fire In Your Eyes, 05. Stop The Countdown, 06. Transsylvania Calling, 07. Beyond – The Blue Of The Sky, 08. Ghetto Blues, 09. Song Of Hope, 10. Gladiator – No Time To Cry (bonus track)

[ca_audio url=”″ width=”500″ height=”27″ css_class=”codeart-google-mp3-player” autoplay=”false”]

Profile Michael C. Dragon’s album ‘Dragon Of Transsylvania’ originally was released as private pressing on the artist’s own label in 1997 and is one of the best Melodic Rock records from this era. Dragon, the composer and singer on this record, is also well known from his contributions to the ‘German Rock Project’ album in 1991. Today, the original Michael C. Dragon 7-track album is one of the most sought after collector’s item of the genre and especially appeals to fans of early Bon Jovi, Whitesnake and Blue Tears material.  An absolutely must for any fan of this musical genre! The album remastered and re-released by Yesterrock in 2010. Guests include ex-Sinner guitarist Mathias Dieth. Cool stuff in the vein of Dominoe meets Craaft, Karo and Dan Lucas.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Michael C.Dragon - Transsylvania [1997], 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: