Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:


Country United Kingdom

Style Melodic Hard Rock

Profile  Redline are a Hard Rock Band from the Birmingham in the United Kingdom. Formed in 2006 through a desire to write ‘nu-classic rock’ songs and with an addiction to all things motorcycle, the band went through a period of evolution with several line up changes and a series of demo albums, one of which was self-released, and although very well received it was felt that the material may benefit from a different vocal style. Finally the right chemistry was achieved that gives Redline their distinctive, driving hard rock sound led by Kez Taylor on vocals, A.D. on guitar, Mark Biddiscombe, drums, Redvers on bass and Steve Petty, guitar.

The band’s new album ‘Vice’ is due to be released on August 24th. 2012 in Japan on Rubicon Music and September 29th 2012 in Europe on the Escape Music label. Featured on ‘Vice’ is the anthemic ‘King Of The Mountain’. Written as a tribute for the Isle Of Man TT Motorcycle Races it has been adopted as the official soundtrack for the event since 2009. The song plays out all the television broadcasts of what is the most exciting and dangerous road race in the world. The programmes, produced by North One Television, have gone out to over 83 countries worldwide with viewing figures of over 32 million, as well as being featured on Duke Video’s DVD’s and Blu-Ray reviews of the races. This will be the first time that the official version of the song will be available to purchase on CD. The album was recorded at Mad Hat Studios who have recorded bands such as Magnum, Diamond Head and Marshall Law. Additional work on a number of tracks also took place at The Old Smithy Studios where Judas Priest recorded their last 2 albums.

During recording their power ballad ‘Cold Silence’ for the Vice album, Jimmy Lea from Slade dropped in to the studio and being impressed with the song went on to put down violin and cello parts on the track, whilst Pete Lakin (ex Double Cross/Fatemaker) contributed the haunting piano arrangement. The full listing of Vice is: Black Sky, Twistin’ The Knife, No Limits, The Edge Of Falling, High Price to Pay, Cold Silence, King Of The Mountain, Some Kinda’ Mean, We Came To Rock, Battle Cry plus Heaven’s Gate, a special bonus song that appears on the Japanese release of Vice. Redline have been enthusiastically received at a number of gigs and festivals to date where they have appeared with Saxon, UFO, Tesla, Raven and Argent to name a few. The band are currently rehearsing and planning future dates to promote Vice.


– Ignition [2007]
– Vice [2012]

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: