Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:


Country Austria

Style Hard Rock/Metal

Profile Alkbottle is an Austrian hard rock and heavy metal band from Vienna. Many songs are about beer , alcohol consumption in general and the resulting noise . Since 1995 there is also a private Alkbottle beer.  The band was founded in 1990 by Roman and Christian Gregory Zitta. They were joined bassist and drummer Alex Marco Billiani “Mungo” Brunner.

Alkbottle are also known for idiosyncratic cover versions in Meidlinger dialect , it was about Thunderstruck by AC / DC to Fanta Light . For Blader, Fat, Loud & A Bissl more they received in 1994 a gold record for selling over 25,000 units. 1998 Alkbottle announced the dissolution of the band, Roman Gregory then began a solo career. In 2001, the band played two concerts for the “3-year band anniversary resolution” in Vienna and produced a live DVD . 2003 Alkbottle took the CD of the football club SK Rapid Wien St. Hanappi the Fanhymne ‘ll Never Walk Alone on.

In 2006, the band has reunited with new guitarist Didi Baumgartner. Then played the “bottle-Buam” under the “fat Wia a Christmas Tour 2007” including in Salzburg, Klagenfurt and Vienna, where new material was presented. In April 2008, the album was reigns here rock’n’roll presented. After they had parted 2007 because of internal differences of drummer Peter Wagner and successor Ernst Luttinger got out after only one year, the band hosted the 2009 “Alkbottle’s Next Drummer” contest. As part of this competition could Christopher “Mad” Ullmann finally prevailed over seven other candidates. The finale was held on 3 July 2009 in Arena Vienna.

In autumn 2010, published Alkbottle a CD / DVD box for 20-year anniversary. Shortly after, the band was for the Austrian preliminary decision on the Euro Vision Song Contest 2011 nomination. Produced for this novel and Gregory Marco Billiani a promotional video, in which inter alia Hans Krankl , Toni Polster , the team of SK Rapid Wien and The Vamummtn occurred.

– No Sleep Till Meidling [1993]
– Blader Fetter Lauter [1994]
– We san on kana Kinderjausn [1995]
– Live Statt Nüchtern [1996]
– Trivialkbottle [1997]
– Hier Regiert Der R ‘n’ R [2008]
– Für Immer [[2012]


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Alkbottle, 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: