Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

John Philip – Wait For The Night [1987]

Country USA

Style Melodic Rock/AOR

Rating 80/100

Band Members John Philip – Vocals,drums,fretless bass,guitars,keyboards,percussion, Charlie Giordano – Keyboards, Don Nossov – Bass, Buddy Love,Perry Nelson – Drums, Gerardo Velez – Percussion, Dave Samuels – Glockenspiel

Tracks 01. What’s It Gonna Be, 02. Little Bit Of Faith, 03. If You Want Me, 04. Where Is Love, 05. Something Is Missing, 06. Love At A Distance, 07. Dance Again, 08. Crazy World, 09. When Darkness Falls, 10. Last Time Around

Profile Producer and musician John Philip is actually one John Philip Kurzweg, from Tallahassee Florida, who first became known for his work with successful post-grunge bands Creed and Puddle of Mudd in the late 1990s and early 2000s, but also playing keyboards for Rick Springfield. In the late 1980s Kurzweg signed as a solo artist with Atlantic Records, and released a record in February 1987 under the name John Philip (his middle name).

The album, Wait for the Night (which Ken Scott produced/recorded the first half of) received mostly positive reviews and some airplay for a few weeks but then virtually disappeared from the landscape. After this experience Kurzweg started producing other artists, at first mostly in the Florida-Georgia area. Imagine a combination of Henry Lee Summer and Michael Morales and you will be in the mood of this record.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: