Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Jamie Dakota – Jamie Dakota [1992]

faffCountry Canada          

Style Melodic Rock/AOR/Country

Rating 79/100

Band Members Jamie Dakota – Vocals,piano, Ken Greer – Guitars,slide guitars,bass,dobro, Gary Furniss – Guitars,percussion, Rob Laidlaw,Eric Sootar – Bass, Duncan Lindsay – Keyboards,synths,organ,tambourine, Randy Cooke – Drums, Mike Shotton,Noel Dinn – Tambourine, Kim Brown,Mike Shotton,Molly Johnson,Tabby Johnson,Mary Lynn Renn,Joel Wade – Backing vocals

Tracks 01. Set This House on Fire (3:22), 02. Sleepin’ in a Different Bed (3:29), 03. Lay Me Down to Rest (3:39), 04. War Child (4:56), 05. Nerves of Steel (4:20), 06. Monkey Wrench (4:07), 07. They Ain’t Hangin’ Me (3:42), 08. Hired Hand (3:38), 09. Surplus Prophet (2:59), 10. Don’t Leave Me Standing (4:19)

Profile Here’s the mega-rare 1992 album from Canadian rocker, Jamie Dakota (Sarah McEwen). Only released in Canada, this collector’s album will appeal to fans of Jaime Kyle, Alannah Myles and Virginia Storey. With numerous notable guests including Ken Greer of Red Rider, Von Groove’s Mike Shotton and Honeymoon Suite Rob Laidlaw. The albums is a mixture between country and aor with a strong rock attitude and well produced. Without a doubt the opening song “Set This House on Fire” is a great rockin’ tune and the best moment of the album. Some great moments also coming with the melodious “Nerves of Steel” and the piano ballad “Don’t Leave Me Standing”. Not a must have album but worth at least a listening…



VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: