Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Torben Enevoldsen

1. Hello Torben. Tell us a little about the new Fatal Force release “Unholy Rite”, and what are the differences from the first album?

Hi George, well, since the first album was released, I worked on various projects, but also wrote new songs for Fatal Force. I always wanted to do another album, so by the end of 2009, all the new songs were completed. Mats Levén and Daniel Flores are however both very busy guys, so we were never able to align schedules. I really wanted for this album to be released, so I decided to make the necessary changes for this to happen. I have always loved Michael Vescera’s voice, so I asked him if he would be interested in joining the band. He accepted and we joined forces in early 2010. He then wrote the lyrics and recorded the vocals in his own studio in Nashville. Then I needed a drummer, and a friend of mine suggested Dennis Hansen. I didn’t know him, but when I heard him play I was convinced that he was the right guy for the job He recorded the drums at my studio and the production was completed this summer. The main difference between the first and the second album, is definitely the change of singer. No doubt.

2. How would you describe the music of Fatal Force?

The style is a very straight forward and melodic blend of hard rock and metal.

3. Are there any other bands around that you would compare the musical direction of Fatal Force with?

I guess I would have to say Judas Priest, Deep Purple, Loudness, Yngwie Malmsteen, Winger and bands like that.

 4. How did it happen, to collaborate with Michael Vescera to sing in the second Fatal Force album?

I simply sent him an e-mail and explained him about the project. Then I sent him a couple of songs that he really liked and we were pretty much good to go…

5. The new album features also a new drummer. Tell us a bit more for your collaboration with Dennis Hansen?

As mentioned earlier, Dennis was suggested to me by a friend. I didn’t know him personally, but when I heard him play, I knew he was the right man for the job. He is a busy guy, but mainly playing in cover bands.

6. How did you decided for a second Fatal Force album after a long period since the first release back in 2006?

I really like the first album a lot and always wanted to do a second, even though I was busy with other projects and ultimately had to make some serious line-up changes to make this happen.

7. Which is your inspiration of writing such a great melodies and what are your influences?

Thanks, I’m not really sure. I just love writing new music and I try to write new stuff every day actually…

8. Are you satisfied with the production of the album and if there’s something you would like to change?

There’s always stuff I’m not entirely happy with, but overall, I am very happy with this album. I certainly did my best and I really try to not focus too much on things I’m not able to change and move on instead.

9. Did you write all the material?

I wrote all the music and melodies and Mike wrote all the lyrics.

10. What about your touring plans?

We have no immediate plans of touring, but I would definitely love to tour with this band, so I am keeping my fingers crossed for sure! 🙂

11. How is the metal/hard rock scene in Denmark doing today?

I think that the scene here in Denmark is doing very well. There’s a lot of great new talent around and I think that the succes of a band like Volbeat, is a source of great inspiration for all.

12. What’s in the future for Torben Enevoldsen?

Apart from being very busy working with Fate, doing live gigs and working on a new album, I also have a new all instrumental album coming out soon. I’m also working on a few different projects, so I guess being very busy is a big part of my future! 🙂

13. Closing is there anything you would like to say to the readers and fans out there?

Please stop by my website for updates on all my projects and I hope you will check out the teaser for the new Fatal Force album. 

* The first Fatal Force album, which has been out of print for quite some time, is now available on iTunes in a very special version. The album features Mats Levén (Ex-Yngwie Malmsteen, Ex-At Vance) on vocals and Daniel Flores on drums.

– Torben Enevoldsen – Guitarisma [1998]
– Torben Enevoldsen – Heavy Persuasion [2000]
– Torben Enevoldsen – Guitarisma [2001]
– Section A – The Seventh Sign [2003]
– Torben Enevoldsen – Flying Solo [2005]
– Section A – Parallel Lives [2006]
– Fatal Force – Fatal Force [2006]
– Decoy – Call Of The Wild [2007]
– Acacia Avenue – Acacia Avenue [2010]
– Section A – Sacrifice [2010]
– Fate – Ghosts From The Past [2011]
– Fatal Force – Unholy Rites [2012]

George Craven



VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Torben Enevoldsen, 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: