Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email: [email protected]

Hotel Hunger – This Is Where The Fun Starts [1989]

c40414s72fuCountry Denmark          Style Hi-Tech AOR/Pop/Rock

Rating 81/100

Band Members
Jimmy Jorgensen – Vocals, Henrik Andersen – Guitars,backing vocals, Paul Mortensen – Keyboards, Freddie Pedersen – Bass, Michael Ziegler – Drums,backing vocals

01. Living On A Rock, 02. Bad Boy, 03. Dying Once Again, 04. Don’t Talk About It, 05. Taking My Soul On A Walk, 06. Give Me Love, 07. If You Dare, 08. Sally, 09. Eating Of Love, 10. Meat Town

[ca_audio url_mp3=”″ url_ogg=”” skin=”regular” align=”none”]

Profile Hotel Hunger (formerly Baby Hotel Hunger) is a danish rockband formed in 1985 in København. They received this description in a danish rock book: “Hotel Hunger started as a pompous indie band in the 80s and developed into a melodic and original rock band in the 90s”. Alternatively you could say : Hotel Hunger started as a half decent indie band in the 80s but declined into an ordinary radio rock band in the 90s. 

It is a shame great stuff just gets lost in all the pop crap we have to be blugened with that prevents interesting stuff from getting exposed. They had some good melodies and some good rockers, but nothing that makes you say “Yeah!”. The singer reminds me of the 80’s new wave bands like Simple Minds or Depeche Mode. Not quite AOR, even in its broadest sense. They try to be hi-tech like Eight Seconds and BLVD to name few. A nice addition to your collection…

Hotel Hunger - This Is Where The Fun Starts - Front

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.0/10 (2 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Hotel Hunger - This Is Where The Fun Starts [1989], 9.0 out of 10 based on 2 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: