Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email: [email protected]

Escape – Hyp-Selfnosis [1993]


Style Melodic Hard Rock

Rating 78/100

Band Members Chuck Thompson – Vocals,guitar, Michael Goyette – Guitar,backing vocals, Mike Thomas – Bass, Gareth Roberts – Keyboards,backing vocals, Carl Gervais – Drums

Tracks 01. Chance, 02. Give You Love, 03. Nothing To Gain, 04. When Your Dreaming, 05. Bed Of Roses, 06. Wind Me Up, 07. I The Clown, 08. Coming Across (On The Side)

Profile Canadian Hard Rock / Melodic Rock band from Ottawa, ON, Canada. Hyp-Selfnosis is the band’s one and only release that is filled with well written and melodic tunes. The high point being the extraordinary vocals of Chuck Thompson, the band’s principle songwriter, lead vocalist and guitarist. The album has solid hooks and melodies, presence of key.┬áThe group toured quite actively during the late 80’s to mid 90’s in various clubs in the Ottawa/Aylmer/Hull region. The band has a strong resemblance to Harem Scarem, heavily influenced by riffs and choruses far removed from the hard rock. The band reunited in 2008 to reissue that past and record the unique disc of a beautiful band “Atlantic-Power (1994)” of the UK.




VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 8.3/10 (6 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 7 votes)
Escape - Hyp-Selfnosis [1993], 8.3 out of 10 based on 6 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: