Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

EgoTrip – EgoTrip [1987]

Egotrip_(1987)_Egotrip_-_FrontCountry Brazil          Style AOR/Pop/Rock

Rating 77/100

Band Members
Arthur Maia – Bass,vocals,keyboard, Nando Chagas – Vocals,guitar,keyboard, José Rubens – Saxophone,keyboard, Francisco Frias – Guitar,synth guitar,keyboard, Pedro Gil – Drums,keyboard, Sérgio Lopes – Guest guitar in “Apocalipse”

01. Viagem Ao Fundo Do Ego (04:21), 02. Kamikase (05:59), 03. Sentido (03:26), 04 .Apocalipse (03:49), 05. Antes Nós Que Sós (03:51), 06. Arlequim (04:19), 07. A Lei Sou Eu (04:23), 08. Leão Contra Cristão (04:10)

[ca_audio url=”″ width=”500″ height=”27″ css_class=”codeart-google-mp3-player”]

Profile EgoTrip was a successful but short-lived Brazilian pop/rock band. Bassist Arthur Maia — who had previously worked with MPB veterans such as Gal Costa, Caetano Veloso, Roberto Carlos, Djavan, andMilton Nascimento — founded Egotrip in 1985. Their self-titled debut album was released in 1987 by CBS Records and produced by Luiz Carlos Maluly and Sérgio Lopes. The song “Viagem ao Fundo do Ego” became a huge hit shortly after, when it was included in the soundtrack of Rede Globo’s telenovela Mandala. EgoTrip would not last long, however: they disbanded after drummer Pedro Gil (Gilberto Gil’s son) died in a car crash in 1990.

Egotrip - Egotrip 1987 back_001

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (2 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
EgoTrip - EgoTrip [1987], 10.0 out of 10 based on 2 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: